logo

Events: Directors Webinar (Webinar)

Topic: Sustained Implementation of School-Wide Positive Behavior Interventions and Supports

Date: Thursday, November 05, 2015
Time: 6:00 AM - 7:00 AM Eastern / 5:00 AM - 6:00 AM Central / 4:00 AM - 5:00 AM Mountain / 3:00 AM - 4:00 AM Pacific

Presenters
Dr. Kent McIntosh—Kent McIntosh is an associate professor at the University of Oregon’s College of Education. He is lead author of over 50 publications and principal or co-investigator of over $20 million in federal grant funding. He is affiliated with the OSEP TA Center on PBIS and lead for the Center’s Disproportionality Workgroup.

Facilitators
Jennifer Coffey
John Lind

Description/Other Details
Even the most effective school practices are at constant risk for abandonment when new educational fads appear each year. Dr. Kent McIntosh will share practical strategies to overcome common barriers to sustaining effective school initiatives, based on a program of research examining sustainability of school-wide positive behavioral interventions and supports (PBIS).

Materials/Resources